Member Outings

Presented by:

SCGA Member Outings offer members the opportunity to play in a non-competitive, championship-quality setting at some of the region’s finest private and public courses, many of which are not often available to the public.

Events are open to all members of all skill levels who want to participate in no-pressure golf at a premiere course. No Handicap Index is required. Bring a group of friends or join us as a single and we’ll pair you with some future friends.

Register Here

If this is your first time registering online, you will need to create an online registration profile here.

Group Registration

SCGA Member Outings is a great way for your club or group of friends to play an away game! If you would like to register more than one player at a time you may do so by printing out the group entry form and emailing, faxing or mailing it to the SCGA. The group entry form is online here.

SCGA Preferred Hotel Pricing

Rates for Borrego Springs outing April 27-28:

$115 per night

Location:
Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
1112 Tilting T Drive
Borrego Springs, CA 92004

Please call the resort at 888-264-6539 to reserve your room. Make sure to mention SCGA Member Outings to receive the above rate.

Rates for Palm Desert outings May 17-20 and June 4-8:

$79 for a Studio King Suite
$89 for a One Bedroom King Suite

Location:
Homewood Suites Palm Desert
36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211

To receive this rate, click below:

May 17-20

June 4-8

Member Outings Schedule

Date Course Price Location
Wednesday, Jan. 14 La Costa Resort - Champions/North $ 140 Carlsbad
Monday, Jan. 26 Saticoy Country Club $ 120 Ventura
Monday, Feb. 2 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Monday, Feb. 9 Braemar Country Club $ 60 Tarzana
Tuesday, Feb.10 Pelican Hill - Ocean South $ 160 Newport Coast
Monday, Feb. 23 Mission Viejo Country Club $ 105 Mission Viejo
Monday, Feb. 23 Rolling Hills Country Club $ 90 Rolling Hills Estates
Monday, March 9 Del Mar Country Club $ 195 Rancho Santa Fe
Monday, March 16 TPC Valencia $ 60 Valencia
Thursday-Sunday, March 26-30 Bandon Dunes Golf Resort $ 1,200 Bandon, OR
Monday, April 6 Coto De Caza Golf and Racquet Club - South Sponsored by Acura $ 85 Coto De Caza
Wednesday, April 8 The Grand Del Mar $ 155 San Diego
Saturday, April 11 Aviara Resort Sponsored by Acura $ 140 Carlsbad
Sunday, April 12 Aviara Resort $ 140 Carlsbad
Monday, April 20 Valencia Country Club Sponsored by Acura $ 80 Valencia
Monday, April 27 Rams Hill Golf Club $ 85 Borrego Springs
Monday, April 27 de Anza Country Club $ 85 Borrego Springs
Tuesday, April 28 Rams Hill Golf Club $ 85 Borrego Springs
Tuesday, April 28 de Anza Country Club $ 85 Borrego Springs
Sunday, May 3 Journey at Pechanga $ 100 Temecula
Monday, May 4 Dove Canyon CC $ 80 Dove Canyon
Thursday, May 7 Red Hill Country Club $ 60 Cucamonga
Wednesday, May 13 Torrey Pines GC - South Sponsored by Acura $ 252 San Diego
Sunday, May 17 Eldorado Country Club $ 200 Indian Wells
Monday, May 18 Bighorn Golf Club $ 250 Palm Desert
Tuesday, May 19 Stone Eagle Golf Club $ 240 Palm Desert
Tuesday, May 26 The Crosby $ 100 San Diego
Saturday, May 30 Bernardo Heights CC $ 70 San Diego
Monday, June 1 Victoria Club $ 85 Riverside
Thursday-Sunday, June 4-7 Bob Hope Trail: Indian Ridge CC, Indian Wells CC, PGA WEST & Tamarisk CC $ 375 Palm Desert
Tuesday, June 16 Pelican Hill - Ocean North Sponsored by Acura $ 160 Newport Coast
Monday, June 29 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Monday, July 6 Spanish Hills Country Club Sponsored by Acura $ 84 Camarillo
Wednesday, July 8 Torrey Pines GC - North $ 170 La Jolla
Wednesday, July 15 La Costa Resort - Legends/South Sponsored by Acura $ 140 Carlsbad
Monday, July 20 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Tuesday, Aug. 4 Pelican Hill - Ocean South Sponsored by Acura $ 160 Newport Coast
Wednesday, Aug. 12 La Costa Resort - Champions/North $ 140 Carlsbad
Monday, Aug. 17 Palos Verdes Golf Club Sponsored by Acura $ 130 Palos Verdes Estates
Thursday, Aug. 27 Red Hill Country Club $ 60 Cucamonga
Monday, Sept. 21 The Farms Sponsored by Acura $ 160 Rancho Santa Fe
Sunday, Nov. 1 Journey at Pechanga $ 100 Temecula
Thursday, Nov. 5 Red Hill Country Club $ 60 Cucamonga
Wednesday, Nov. 11 Trump National of Los Angeles Sponsored by Acura $ 155 Rancho Palos Verdes
Monday, Nov. 9 Pauma Valley CC $ 120 Pauma Valley
Monday, Nov. 16 TPC Valencia $ 60 Valencia
Monday, Nov. 16 San Diego Country Club $ 105 Chula Vista
Monday, Nov. 23 Friendly Hills CC $ 85 Whittier
Monday, Nov. 30 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Sunday, Dec. 6 Thunderbird CC $ 190 Rancho Mirage
Monday, Dec. 7 Hacienda GC Sponsored by Acura $ 100 La Habra Heights
*These Member Outings are Member/Guest events. Therefore, the $15 non-member fee is waived.

Sponsored by AcuraIndicates upgraded Acura experience. Includes sleeve of Srixon Z Star golf balls for all participants, a "Closest-to-the-Hole Challenge" and an opportunity to experience the 2015 Acura MDX on-site.

You must login to scga.org to leave comments.

zumadobie

Handicap Index: 16.9
Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Brenda, can you try to get more functions closer to Ventura and Malibu for next year?
thanks
Most of this years functions are just to far away for me to attend,
but I’ll be ready for next years line up
thanks
Gwen Lucoff
Malibu, CA

philpark

Handicap Index: 14.7
Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Awesome lineup of private tracks!  Brenda works tirelessly to ensure that we get the best golfing opportunities and top-notch treatment!

If you haven’t been to an Outing, I strongly recommend it!

Larry Cimarusti

Handicap Index: 30.0
Monday, February 23, 2015

Please Re-instate my Membership #1322579 Larry Cimarusti

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 6.9
Sunday, February 22, 2015

Hi GEVANSPRICE. Yes we are! In October. Stay tuned for specific dates.

EddieBrown@Golf

Handicap Index: 8.2
Sunday, February 22, 2015

Not this year.

Gevansprice

Handicap Index: 7.1
Sunday, February 22, 2015

Are you going to do another central coast tour as you have in the past?

EddieBrown@Golf

Handicap Index: 8.2
Sunday, January 26, 2014

La Costa Champions course was a super round of golf. The contrast from the rough to the over fertilized fairways were a visual pleasure. Enjoyed it greatly a real Big Boy course.

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 6.9
Thursday, January 16, 2014

JIIMNYCRICKET65 - As a member of the SCGA, yes, you can register for any of our Member Outings!

jiimnycricket65

Handicap Index: 14.9
Thursday, January 16, 2014

I can join any one of these events?

scdixon

Handicap Index: 7.6
Monday, January 06, 2014

Great lineup of tracks.  Thanks SCGA staff.