6TH WOMEN'S MATCH PLAY CHAMPIONSHIP: SPANISH HILLS CLUB, CAMARILLO AUGUST 5 – 7, 2024



A maximum of 12 exemptions will be granted from the following list. Priority will be given to the events in the order in which they are listed.

2024 Exempt Players

SCGA Women's Match Play Championship

Past 5 SCGA Women's Match Play Champions:

2023: Kate Villegas 2022: Kate Villegas 2021: Katherine Muzi* 2020: Not Played 2019: Caroline Cantlay

2023 SCGA Women's Match Play Championship (Semifinalists):

Shelly Haywood Kate Villegas Chloe Lam Jade Zamora

Spanish Hills Club Exemption: Mami Chang

Other Champions

2023 SCGA Women's Amateur Champion: Christine Wang
 2023 California Women's Amateur Champion: Kate Villegas
 2024 SCGA Women's Mid-Amateur Champion: Jennifer Peng

2023 Southern California Junior Amateur Golf Champion (Girls Division): Kate Hu

2023 California Senior Women's Amateur Champion (if a SCGA member): Shelly Haywood

2023 SCGA Senior Women's Amateur Champion: Mary Budke 2024 SCGA Senior Women's Amateur Champion: Sherry Wright

2023 CIF State Girls High School Champion (if SCGA member): Zoe Jiamanukoonkit

2023 CIF/SCGA So-Cal Girls High School Champion: Donina Zhou

2023 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Women's Championship Division): Kelly Ly

2024 SCGA Women's Four-Ball Champions: Wendy Ohlmeyer/Kelly Ly

2023 SCGA Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Christine Wang
Brianna Navarrosa
Kelly Xu
Samine Leovao
Kate Villegas
Lauren Sammon
Gabriella Kano
Kaylee Sakoda
Ashley Yun
Darae Chung

Dianna Lee

2023 California Women's Amateur Championship Semifinalists (if a SCGA member):

Jasmine Leovao Taylor Riley Kate Villegas

Ranking Systems

2023 SCGA Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Kate Villegas Jasmine Leovao Leigh Chien Amari Avery Anna Davis Kelly Xu

Taylor Riley Brianna Navarrosa

Tiffany Le Truc Ly

2023 SCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Shelly Haywood Diane Irvin

Corey Weworski Colette Rosenberg
Kathy Kurata Wendy Ohlmeyer
Akemi Nakata Khaiat Sherry Wright
Mary Budke Itsuko Moridaira

^{*}Not eligible