

126TH AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP: TORREY PINES GC, SAN DIEGO JULY 28 – 31, 2025

2025 Exempt Players



SCGA Amateur Championship

Past 10 SCGA Amateur Champions:

2024: Jaden Soong 2023: Greyson Leach 2022: Caden Fioroni 2021: Clay Seeber 2020: Luke Potter 2019: Sahith Theegala* 2018: Joe Fryer* 2017: Sam Choi* 2016: Rico Hoey* 2015: Nathan Celusta

2024 SCGA Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Jaden Soong	Jack Cantlay
Mitchell Fedorka	Michael Weaver
Kyle An	Torey Edwards
Jonas Appel	Brandon McDonough
Andy Yoon	Greyson Leach

California Amateur Championships

Past 10 California Amateur Champions:

•	
2024: Caden Fioroni*	2019: William Mouw*
2023: Zachery Pollo	2018: Bobby Bucey
2022: Charlie Reiter*	2017: PJ Samiere*
2021: Noah Woolsey*	2016: Shintaro Ban*
2020: Joey Vrzich*	2015: Shotaro Ban*

2024 California Amateur Championship (SCGA members who qualified for match play):

Kyle An Adam Anderson Ivan Barahona Dylan Brack Matt Cohn Torey Edwards Caden Fioroni* Samuel Foust Bryant Hernandez Robert Kelich Logan Kim Joshua Koo Logan Lanier Greyson Leach Jackson Moss Go Nakatsukasa Calder Overfelt Luke Powell Griffin Rhoads Jaden Soong Jack Townsend Sebastian Vallejo Branden Wong Alexander Yang

SCGA Mid-Amateur Championship 2025 (Top-5 finishers):

SCGA Match Play Championship 2024 Semifinalists: Francis Catalano

Francis Catalanc Ryan Gay Brian Nielsen Logan Park

Other Champions

2024 SCGA Senior Amateur Champion: Paul Smith*
2024 California Senior Amateur Champion (if an SCGA member): Trae Cassell
2024 SCGA Public Links Champion: Grant Martens
2024 Southern California Junior Amateur Boys Champion: Kayden Wang
2024 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Men's Championship Division): Frank Firman
2025 CIF-SCGA High School Champion:
2025 CIF State High School Champion:
Torrey Pines Exemption:

USGA Championships

SCGA members who qualified for match play at the 2023 U.S. Amateur (1), U.S. Mid-Amateur (2), or U.S. Junior (3):

Caden Fioroni* (1)	Torey Edwards (2)	Billy Davis (3)
Jay Leng, Jr. (1 & 3)	Stewart Hagestad (2)	Matthew Diehl (3)
Phichaksn Maichon (1)	Stephen Hale (2)	Michael Riebe (3)
Omar Morales (1)	Michael Weaver (2)	

2024 SCGA Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Torey Edwards	Scotland Schmidt
Jaden Soong	Mitchell Fedorka
Caden Fioroni*	Damon Krause
Jay Leng, Jr.	Logan Kim
Michael Weaver	Kyle An

SCGA members listed in the top 750 on the WAGR as of May 1, 2025 (ranking in parenthesis):

2025 USNDP Team California Members:

Adam Anderson	Brady McHenry
Trevor Cox	Luke Ringkamp
Max Emberson	Jaden Soong
Connor Herrera	Teddy Vigna
Max Margolis	Branden Wong

Past 5 SCGA Players of the Year:

2024: Torey Edwards 2023: Mark Strickland 2022: Luke Potter 2021: Luke Potter 2020: Torey Edwards

*Not eligible