48TH SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP: MISSION VIEJO CC, MISSION VIEJO JUNE 23- 25, 2025



2025 Exempt Players

SCGA Senior Amateur Championship

Past 10 SCGA Senior Amateur Champions:

2024: Paul Smith*2019: Craig Davis2023: John Adams2018: Craig Davis2022: Tim Hogarth2017: Craig Davis2021: Randy Haag2016: Robert Blair2020: Craig Davis2015: Gary Vanier

2024 SCGA Senior Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Paul Smith* Craig Frankel
Mark Miller John Mack
Tim Hogarth Scott Almquist
Craig Davis James Cortes
Larry Salk Bobby Schaeffer

John Adams

California Senior Amateur Championship

Past 10 California Senior Amateur Champions:

2024: Trae Cassell2019: Casey Boyns2023: Craig Davis2018: Jeff Wilson2022: Randy Haag2017: Mark Morgan2021: Randy Haag2016: John Pate2020: Robert Funk2015: Mark Harding

2024 California Senior Amateur Championship (SCGA members who finished in the Top-10):

Trae Cassell Bobby Schaeffer
Craig Davis Mark Strickland
John Adams Jason Pridmore
Dan Sullivan James Cortes
Casey Boyns Randy Haag

SCGA Mid-Amateur Championship

2024 Top-10 finishers:

Torey Edwards*

Josh Gliege*

Michael Weaver*

Nick Geyer*

Ramiz Jamul*

Benjamin Briscoe*

Daniel Katz*

Corby Segal*

Scotland Schmidt*

Joshua Song*

SCGA Senior Match Play Championship

2024 Semifinalists:

Craig Davis Craig Steinberg
Tim Hogarth Dan Sullivan

Other Champions

2024 SCGA Super Senior Champion: Jeffrey Gipner

2024 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Senior Men's Championship Division): David Garbe

2025 SCGA Senior Four-Ball Champions: TBD **2025 SCGA Senior Foursomes Champions:** TBD

Mission Viejo Exemption: TBD

USGA Championships

SCGA members who qualified for match play at: 2024 U.S. Senior Amateur (1) or U.S. Mid-Amateur (2):

John Adams (1)

Randy Haag (1)

Tim Hogarth (1)

Joe Sawaia (1)

Paul Smith (1)*

Dan Sullivan (1)

Jeff Wilson (1)

Ranking Systems

2024 SCGA Senior Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Tim Hogarth John Adams
Dan Suillvan Randy Haag
Craig Davis Jim Plotkin
Paul Smith* Robert Funk
Mark Miller Craig Steinberg

Past 5 SCGA Senior Players of the Year:

2024: Tim Hogarth 2023: Randy Haag 2022: Tim Hogarth 2021: Robert Funk 2020: Craig Davis

^{*}Not eligible