7TH WOMEN'S MATCH PLAY CHAMPIONSHIP: VICTORIA CLUB, RIVERSIDE AUGUST 11 – 13, 2025



Women's Division: A maximum of 12 exemptions will be granted from the following list. Priority will be given to the events in the order in which they are listed.

Senior Division: The top eight players from the 2024 SCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year List will be invited. Should one of the players decline the invitation, the SCGA will fill any remaining spots based on the 2024 SCGA Senior Women's Points List

2024 Exempt Players

SCGA Women's Match Play Championship

Past 5 SCGA Women's Match Play Champions: 2024: Jasmine Leovao 2023: Kate Villegas 2022: Kate Villegas 2021: Katherine Muzi* 2020: Not Played

2024 SCGA Women's Match Play Championship (Semifinalists):

Kaila Elsayegh		Jasmine Leovao
Emma Kang		Janae Leovao

Victoria Club Exemption:

Other Champions

2024 SCGA Women's Amateur Champion: Annika Ishiyama
2024 California Women's Amateur Champion: Natalie Vo*
2025 SCGA Women's Mid-Amateur Champion:
2024 Southern California Junior Amateur Golf Champion (Girls Division): Anna Song
2024 California Senior Women's Amateur Champion (if a SCGA member): NA
2024 CIF State Girls High School Champion (if SCGA member): Rina Kawasaki
2024 CIF/SCGA So-Cal Girls High School Champion: Emily Song
2024 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Women's Championship Division): Kelly Ly
2024 SCGA Women's Four-Ball Champions: Wendy Ohlmeyer/Kelly Ly

2024 SCGA Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Annika Ishiyama	Angela Heo
Jasmine Leovao	Ashley Yun
Madison Murr	Kate Villegas*
Kylee Choi	Fay Jia
Lauren Gomez	Meghan Royal

2024 California Women's Amateur Championship Semifinalists (if a SCGA member):

Tiffany Le

Ranking Systems 2024 SCGA Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Jasmine Leovao Annika Ishiyama Catherine Park Janae Leovao Jasmine Koo Angela Heo Ashley Yun Leigh Chien Kaila Elsayegh Kacey Ly

SCGA Senior Women's Match Play Championship

2024 SCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-8 finishers):

Shelly Haywood Kathy Kurata Sherry Wright Wendy Ohlmeyer Corey Weworski Diane Irvin Collette Rosenberg Kim Izzi

*Not eligible